Sapphire Ice

Sapphire Ice
Series: The Jewel Series, Book 1
Genre: Romance
Tag: Free
Publisher: Olivia Kimbrell Press
Publication Year: 2012
ISBN: 9781681900445

The men in ROBIN'S life have never been anything but pushers and users. TONY'S intrusion into her exhausted world both infuriates and intrigues her. Does Tony have a chance to break through the wall of ice Robin built around her heart?

The "JumpCard" button will take you to the JumpMaster Press site, where you can purchase the USB of the audiobook/ebook combo.

Buy now!
About the Book

To Robin Bartlett, men were nothing more than violent users.

After a hair-raising childhood, Robin and her two younger half sisters battled simply to survive. Determined to give her sisters a very different life from that of their mother; to never have to rely on a man for anything, she worked two jobs and put them both through college, while accepting help from no one. Her heart had turned to ice and she had no use for men or God.

Antonio “Tony” Viscolli had grown up on the streets, homeless. At seventeen, he entered a downtown church with the intent of casing it, but found himself on his knees at the altar. After being fostered by the youth minister, Tony followed God’s leading and eventually became a very successful and powerful businessman. In a fallen world, he was a gem.

When Tony bought the restaurant where Robin bartended, she immediately resented his intrusion into her well ordered, but exhausting, life. She suspected his offering her special attention and constant kindness was merely his way of expecting something from her in return, something she wasn’t willing to give.

Tony knew God had led him to Robin. Would she ever allow herself to trust him? Could she ever allow herself to trust God? Or would the winter of their tragic youth rise from the shadows of the past and freeze any chance at happiness?

Sign up for Updates
Look Inside
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera